Home Facebook Instagram
Connect With CREBA
Our Mission: To Advance the Commercial Real Estate Brokerage profession in the Greater Washington, DC area by serving its members through education, networking and recognition.

2016 CREBA Award Winners

Enter Photo Gallery Here

Brendan McCarthy Memorial Award  |  Tom Bakke, WashingtonREIT
Rising Star Award  |  Kayma Liburd, JLL
James L. Eichberg Broker of the Year Award  |  Elizabeth Cooper, JLL
YBN Community Service Award  |  Thomas Cleaver, CBRE

Best in Industry

Architecture Firm  |  Wingate Hughes Architects, PLLC
Contractor  |  DFS Construction
Furniture Vendor  |  Washington Workplace
Landlord   |  Brookfield Office Properties
Law Firm  | Spartin Planning
Developer | The JBG Companies
Moving Company  |  Fitzgerald Moving & Storage
Project of the Year  |  The Bartlett
Project Management  |  Cushman & Wakefield

Sales / Financing Firm of the Year  |  CBRE

Leasing Firm of the Year  |  Cushman & Wakefield

Multi-Million Dollar Clubs

Retail Leasing
Developer/Landlord Leasing
Government Leasing

Leasing Agents of the Year

DC: Randy Harrell, CBRE
MD: Kevin McGloon, Cushman & Wakefield
VA: Spencer Stouffer, Cushman & Wakefield
Developer/Landlord Agent: Melanie Stehmer-Townsend, Brookfield Office Properties

Top 35 and Under Regional Leasing Agent

Mark Wooters, Cushman & Wakefield

Top Regional GSA Leasing Agent

Marcy Owens Test, CBRE

Top Regional Sales Agent

William S. Roohan, CBRE, Inc.

Top Regional Finance Agent

David Webb, CBRE, Inc.

Top 35 and Under Regional Sales/Finance Agent

Maxi Thiels, CBRE, Inc.

Top Regional Retail Brokers

Matt Alexander and Dave Dochter, Dochter & Alexander Retail Advisors (Tie)

Leasing Transactions of the Year

DC: The Advisory Board Company at 655 New York Ave, NW – Randy Harrell, Mark Klug, CBRE; Breg Lubar, Trip Howell, Amy Bowser, Marshall Durston, JLL
MD: Abt Associates at Executive Plaza – Jack McShea, Bob Dickman , Bob Wrightson, Brian McCarthy, Avison Young; Doug Olson, Monument REalty; Kevin McGloon, Cushman & Wakefield; Phil Giunta, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
VA: MC DEAN at Greensboro Station – Malcolm Schweiker, JR Redeker, CBRE; The Meridian Group

Leasing Transactions of the Year Under 75,000 RSF

Fish & Richardson at The Wharf – Brian Dawson, Cushman & Wakefield; Hoffman Madison Waterfront LLC.

Sales Transactions of the Year

Regional: Apex Building, Bethesda – Bill Collins, Paul Collins, Drew Flood, Shaun Weinberg , Cushman & Wakefield

Finance Transactions of the Year

Regional: LCOR Portfolio – David Webb, Jamie Butler, Maxi Thiels, Bill Roohan, Mike Muldowney, Mike Rudolph, Brian Margerum, Martha Hastings, CBRE

Retail Transaction of the Year

Regional: Saks Off 5th and Nordstrom Rack at 555 12th Street NW – Matt Alexander and David Dochter, Dochter & Alexander Retail Advisors

Be the First to Know
Sign up for email alerts for CREBA events, member benefits and more! Get Updates
CREBA Member News
2018 Joseph Stettinius Jr., Leadership Award Winner:
Ray Ritchey
2018 Brendan McCarthy Memorial Award Winner:
Janet Davis
2018 James L. Eichberg Broker of the Award Winner:
David Lipson
2018 Rising Star:
Kristen Mathis
CREBA 2020 Platinum Sponsors
CREBA 2020 Gold Sponsors